A short trip to NYC

It’s kind of hard to go to NYC as a photographer if you’re not going to spend a few days there walking around to the sights and taking pictures.

I had a great 38 hours in NYC but I was not there to see the sights! I went to NYC to meet up with a group of Cedarville University students doing ministry on their spring break. We spent most of our time following Google Maps walking blocks, in a NYC Subway going from one borough to another catching up with the CU team. It was cold and it rained or snowed throughout most of the time we were there.

I did not want to be that kind of photographer that would run & gun for an image. When I did see an image, I did not have a whole lot of time to compose and take the shot! I’m not complaining, I’m just saying that I either passed up a shot and or just limited myself on what I did shoot. I’ll be honest, the weather played a part in walking past several photo ops, I just did not want to stop because it was just so cold and wet, I did not want to take off my gloves!

I’ve decided that I want to go back to NYC in the summer or at least when it’s warmer and spend a few days in the city. I do have a few shots in mind that I want to get.

Here are a few shots I came away with in my short visit to NYC.

Leave a Reply

