Some FP3000B & my 420

I brought along my Polaroid 420 & a film pack of FP3000B on my little roadtrip to London Middle School. It’s about a 40 minute drive on RT42 and there are some really nice stops along the way for great pictures. So, after going to LMS and taking care of work, I took a slow drive home stopping whenever & wherever I could to get a picture. It was a fun time!

Masssie Creek from the bridge in Cedarville with Stoney Creek Roasters on the left.

Masssie Creek from the bridge in Cedarville with Stoney Creek Roasters on the left.

massie creek scr neg

Kirkwood Cemetery on RT42 outside of London, OH.

Kirkwood Cemetery on RT42 outside of London, OH.

big tree on 42

The negative of the tree is a very interesting image on its own.

The negative of the tree is a very interesting image on its own.

barn door on 42 pos

abandoned house on 42

abandoned house on 42 neg

The FP3000B produces a negative image that is salvageable. I’m interested in trying to create another positive from it some way.

I’ve always enjoyed shooting Polaroid film and I honestly like it more now (probably because of the rarity of the film and novelty for others) because of its instant return. The setup of the image, capturing the image and then the immediate process is new every time. It’s such a great feeling of excitement after getting a good image each and everytime!

My short drive on 42 was no different, the process of photography was fun! Having an idea of what the image would look like in my mind and then a few moments later seeing the final result on print is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

