Sat/Sun at Au Sable Institute

On rare occasions do I take setup shots of myself. I had not used the tripod yet during the trip. It took effort in packing it so I thought I should use it and what better way … crank it up super high in the corner of the bedroom. The shot kind of shows a little bit of my weekend.

Life of a photographer, late night editing ... selfie.

Life of a photographer, late night editing … selfie.

Before leaving, I took a little time to go around back of the house out by Big Twin Lake and took a few shots. There was a huge amount of snow on the ground and the patio table gives a little idea of hoe much there was. It was cold the entire weekend. It was nice going back to the cabin and get warmed up.

Patio table & chairs with Big Twin Lake in the distance.

Patio table & chairs with Big Twin Lake in the distance.

Birch tree with Big Twin Lake in the distance.

Birch tree with Big Twin Lake in the distance.

Leave a Reply

