Polaroid Images – Grand Canyon

I can’t go to far without having some sort of analog camera with me and my recent trip out west to the Grand Canyon was no different. In my bag of cameras I brought along 3 Polaroid cameras a few analog cameras, an Ansco Viking (6cmx9cm) & Ansco Pronto II (2 1/4 square).

My film of choice for the trip was:
Marathon 120 ISO 400 (8 rolls)
Polaroid Type 100 / expired (2 packs)
Impossible PZ 680 color (1 pack)
Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool (2 packs)

I really enjoy shooting with analog cameras, it’s very hard to explain why I like it so much other than that is how I started in photography many years ago. Even though I have fully embraced the digital world and shoot digital professionally, my first 18 years of shooting professionally, I shot film & I still shoot film every chance I get.

It was not easy bringing my assortment of cameras with me as we hiked everyday but I had with me a LowePro Orion (waist bag), and it worked perfectly. I hope to post several images from my analog film cameras soon … but for now, here are a selection of Polaroid images from the trip.

Rim of the Grand Canyon - Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter (underexposed)

Rim of the Grand Canyon – Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter (underexposed)

Rim of the Grand Canyon - Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter (underexposed)

Rim of the Grand Canyon – Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter (underexposed)

Grand Canyon / base of Hermits Trail - Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter

Grand Canyon / base of Hermits Trail – Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter

Manzanita tree - Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Manzanita tree – Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Diamond Creek & Colorado River in the Canyon - Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter

Diamond Creek & Colorado River in the Canyon – Polaroid Type 100 shot with a Polaroid SE Reporter

Cactus on a hike - Impossible PZ 680 Color Protection shot with a Polaroid Spectra / Special Edition

Cactus on a hike – Impossible PZ 680 Color Protection shot with a Polaroid Spectra / Special Edition

ocotillo cactus - Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

ocotillo cactus – Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Impossible PZ 680 Color Protection shot with a Polaroid Spectra / Special Edition

Impossible PZ 680 Color Protection shot with a Polaroid Spectra / Special Edition

The Colorado River in the canyon - Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

The Colorado River in the canyon – Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Cadillac at Kingman Auto Sales in Kingman, AZ - Impossible PZ 680 Color Protection shot with a Polaroid Spectra / Special Edition

Cadillac at Kingman Auto Sales in Kingman, AZ – Impossible PZ 680 Color Protection shot with a Polaroid Spectra / Special Edition

Kingman Auto Sales in Kingman, AZ - Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Kingman Auto Sales in Kingman, AZ – Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Motel Route 66 in Kingman, AZ - Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Motel Route 66 in Kingman, AZ – Impossible PZ 600 Silver Shade Cool shot with Polaroid Spectra

Leave a Reply

