Meet W C Woodie

This morning I had an unexpected surprise. I was delivered a bike that was custom made for me by Jay Kinsinger of Sojourner Cyclery. http://www.sojournercyclery.com

I was completely blown away & I am still in a little shock.
It is a beautiful wooden bike made from Western Cedar.

ND3_5995

ND3_5997

A few specs …
The bike is a 28cm, sport touring geometry. It has chromoly tube inserts in the head tube & seat tube with all the tubing drilled out to reduce weight. Frame alone without fork weighs in at 3.9oz.

Leave a Reply

