Mannequins & a motorcycle gang “club”

Today was a very good day. I worked a half day (very productive) in the short four hours of work and then I went to Mendelsons Liquidation Outlet in Dayton, Ohio with my father in law. The store is right across the street from the Fifth Third baseball field where the Dayton Dragons play.  It has everything even mannequins.

ND3_1164 by you.

Cracks me up the sign … “Less Than Advertised Adult Male $99” Is that all we are worth?

We then traveled over to the National Museum of the United States Air Force. I have lost count on the number of visits to the museum but it never gets old. We were only there for a few hours today so we hung around the WWII section. It was fantastic. I will post images that I toook at a later time. Towards the end of our visit I meet two guys of the Bikers For Christ motorcycle club. They were very nice and we talked for several minutes. I love their moto:
“Some wish to live within the sounds of church or chapel bells, we want to run a rescue shop within a yard of hell!!!!”

ND3_1189 by you.

ND3_1190 by you.

Pictured above is Kevin Stock & Don Wargo.

More later ….

Leave a Reply

