It’s been a week since my last post?

I am so sorry …. I have been maintaining my Flickr spot and having a hard time keeping this up. I am not very good with words. The photography class has been going very well. The students had a quiz on Tuesday and did very well. That shows me that they are getting the information. I am keeping up with viewing their imaes as well and they are looking very nice.

The last two days have been pretty nice, cloudless w/ full sun which does get hot. I must say that laundry mats are far and few between. I was planning on doing some luadry in the apartment today … but today was a national holiday. (all the stores were closed for me to get detergent), maybe tomorrow.

One image I want to leave you with on this post is ….

vienna_091137 by you.

As I was taking this shot, I was thinking Christ saying, “I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.” I passed by him 3 times in two days. Everytime I passed he looked the same, cushion, water bottle, clothes, cup, everything. I found that interesting. I was struck with all the people filing by without a single thought of the guy. I was guilty of it myself days before. I don’t know what his story is. I wanted to capture this with him still and all the people blurred. As I was putting my lens away, about 30 seconds later a lady walks by and gave him a bag of ready made salad from the market. I was struck with the thought that there are still caring people. As we walked, I noticed she went into the St. Stephens cathedral just a block away.

Leave a Reply

